Client Testimonials
Read what NAWLaw clients have to say about the firm on Google, Yelp, and online.

Top Immigration Lawyers in NYC

Google Reviews

I have used this law firm for my VISA needs beginning in 2009 when I first applied for my H1-B visa through today when my Green Card application was approved. Obviously my H1-B visa (and the subsequent renewals 2x) and my Green Card application have all been approved, but I think this is not the only value add or reason why I would recommend this firm. Throughout the process since 2009, I’ve been given a lot of attention and their willingness to spend time with me explaining all the legal nuances, I think is why I am most happy with their services. They’ve been consistent in their approach with me since 2009, and I will continue to use them as I will be going through the next step which is citizenship.

— Carlos Aro (May 2018)

I highly recommend Neil Weinrib and his team at NAWLAW. Neil has been taking care of my immigration visa since 2003. Neil is a Master Lawyer, his knowledge in law, professionalism and efficiency are extraordinary, he listens, he thinks, he strategizes and he offers his best advises and moral support. He is not just a lawyer, he is a person that understands and guides you through your process. His team of associates is excellent, they are competent, diligent, friendly, and they are working all together to give you the best outcome. Their professionalism is outstanding. I can only thanks Neil and his team for their fantastic job!
— Diletta B Badeschi (May 2018)
Neil and his team are informative, professional and efficient. They coached us for the interview and handled all the paperwork for us making the entire process smooth and easy.
— Dan Daley (May 2018)
Neil provides strategic advice and will not convince you to do additional matters you don’t really need for additional fees. He truly cares for his clients and looks out for their best interest. I am subscribed to his newsletter and that also provides relevant information to the challenging world of today’s immigration.
— Dolores B (May 2018)
Neil and his team are very professional: Kim and Catlea are incredibly helpful throughout my immigration process. They are responsive and knowledgeable. You’ll be in good hands with them.
— Xi Chen (March 2018)
He is the best.

— Aziz Soomro (February 2018)

If you need help, these are the people you can turn to and have a peace of mind.

— Elhadj Abdoulaye Amie Soumah (February 2018)

NAWLAW is the best professional team. If you need legal help especially for immigration, don’t doubt in hiring their services. Fast, strategic, and serious. 5 stars is not enough to rate them.
— Pamela Rogel (January 2018)
Neil and his team are an excellent immigration law firm to have on your side. They are extremely well versed in their field and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough to anyone navigating their immigration status in the US.

— Linda Croston (January 2018)

As I posted on Yelp, I used the services of Neil Weinrib for several legal matters. His firm has been very professional from the start all the way to the end of the process. They gave me all the necessary support and took care of everything for me. They had been recommended to me as very reliable and indeed they are.

— Yves De Ternay (January 2018)

Google 2017 Reviews

Click to read
Could not be more pleased with our experience, the whole team was responsive, organized and attentive. We worked closely with Sae Jung Lee and felt supported throughout the whole process. Highly recommend this firm!
— Elizabeth C (December 2017)
Extremely professional attorneys and so thorough with everything. I would gladly recommend them.

— Orla Kelleher (December 2017)

They are The Rock stars in the business as far as I’m concerned. They are relentless. It’s clear to me that no challenge is big enough for them. And they WILL deliver… Thank you thank you thank you!! Off to Malawi this Christmas after… years!!!

— Thoko Kalemara (December 2017)

Neil and his team have been the “go to” immigration attorneys for me and my clients for many years. His extensive breadth of knowledge and experience in immigration law means I can refer my bankruptcy clients who have immigration questions to him with confidence.

— Stephen Starr (December 2017)

Neil and his team did an excellent job in helping me and my wife with our Visa application.

— Marco Lunardi (December 2017)

Neil A. Weinrib & Associates is the most exceptional law firm in New York!! Neil Weinrib (who is one of the nicest people I have had the pleasure of working with!) and his team are knowledgeable, pleasant…..and most importantly…..THEY GET THE JOB DONE without any hassle! I had reached out to more than 15 immigration lawyers in NYC before meeting with Neil and his team. Out of all the lawyers I had met or spoken with, Neil was the only one to provide me with solutions to my existing problem. He took the time to address all my concerns and assured me that he and his team could get me the desired results I was looking for. Neil only takes on the things he feels he can successfully execute! NAWLAW walked me through the process and worked diligently to ensure they covered all aspects of my case. Thanks to Neil and his team, I was able to achieve something that other lawyers thought to be impossible! I will be using NAWLAW again in the near future and highly recommend NAWLAW to all my friends and family! They are very pleasant to work with and they get you results!!!

— Marzia Chaudhary (December 2017)

Neil and his team did a great job with our case. We were well informed and advised during the whole process. I would highly recommend the firm.

— Patricia Kavanaugh (November 2017)

Great lawyers been working with them for while they helped me through all along. Results were excellent. Expensive but I say worth it.

— Nikhil Jain (November 2017)

Neil got me situated to become a US citizen when I first came from the Middle East. He did his work with utmost diligence.

— Mimi Melkonian (May 2017)

I have met attorneys and then there is Neil. He is one of the most diligent attorneys I have ever met and gets the job done.

— Zorawar Sachdeva (May 2017)

Yelp Reviews

Neil and his team are very professional: Kim and Catlea are incredibly helpful throughout my immigration process. They are responsive and knowledgeable. You’ll be in good hands with them.

— Roger C. (Manhattan, NY) 19 March 2018

If you have any immigration process to go through, Neil and his team are your best bet! They are a class act. From the first consultation and until I obtained my green card, they were always there for questions, suggestions and advice. We felt safe cause we knew we were in the best hands. They took care of all the details and presented a strong case for us. They really know what they are doing. And his staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Hands down he’s the best immigration lawyer in NYC!

— Jose V. (NY) 16 March 2018

I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. Neil Weinrib, Catlea, and their all firm are just great. They are 100% honest, professional, and compare to other lawyers in the field, they’re not there for the money. They will be there for you at anytime, even if you’re in another country. I have recommended them to my family and my friends and I really recommend them to anybody who’s looking for an immigration lawyer. You can get a consultation for a fair price in several languages. They have lawyers who speak Spanish, Chinese, Russian, etc. In other words, just go there and see for yourselves.

— Or V. (Forest Hills, Queens) 15 March 2018

The best professional team. If you need legal help especially for immigration, don’t doubt in hire their services. Fast, strategic, and serious. 5-stars is not enough to rate them.

— Pamela R. (Manhattan, New York) 26 January 2018

We work with and refer to Neil and his legal staff for immigration issues. Neil and his team are helpful, knowledgeable and up to date on the law. Contact them for Visa assistance.

— Michael G. (Manhattan, New York) 25 January 2018

Yelp 2017 Reviews

Click to read
I used the services of Neil Weinrib for several legal matters. His firm has been very professional from the start all the way to the end of the process. They gave me all the necessary support and took care of everything for me. They had been recommended to me as very reliable and indeed they are.

— Yves D. (Bronx, New York) 24 November 2017

Neil, Catlea and all of the team at Neil Weinrib & Associates have been a fantastic support to me over the last several years, through my various visa applications, all the way through to my green card approval. The level of knowledge and wealth of experience which Neil has in the area of business immigration is unparalleled. He has the answers to all the questions and effortlessly faces any difficult situation he is faced with. He has a fantastic team of associates who work together in order to get the best possible outcome for their clients. I have no hesitation at all in recommending Neil and his team to anyone who faces even the most complex immigration issues

— Dan S. (Westchester County, NY) 17 November 2017

Neil and Catlea have been of tremendous help to myself and other family members who were looking to come to the United States. They have extensive knowledge on work and visit visas as well as green cards. I have been coming to him for the past 3 years, and my experience has been great, and without all the BS that I have encountered with most lawyers.

— Mirza B. (Queens, Queens NY) 13 November 2018

Neil and Kimberly were excellent. They managed to work on my case and craft an excellent petition, which was pretty complicated. Neil was always available to answer questions and help out. I’ve sent them several of my friends since.

— Siri S. (New York, NY) 9 November 2017

I’ve worked with Neil and his firm twice and both times were exceptional. I cant say enough about the firm. Everything got dealt with easily and I didn’t have to worry about a thing!

— Candy R. (Manhattan, NY) 1 November 2017

Neil is extremely dedicated to his work and clients. He helped my mother many years ago and more recent some of my friends and me, regarding immigration. We all had the best experiences. Each time he got the job done. It was not always easy but it was always reassuring to know we were in the best of hands.
Thank you to Neil and his staff.

— Olivia B. (New York, NY) 22 October 2017

NAWLAW run by Neil Weinrib is excellent and here’s why… Applying for a visa is stressful, expensive, and protracted. Everyone has an annoying anecdote about the system – do this, don’t do that etc.. Newspaper and blogs have contradictory information written by armchair experts. You’re tired before you even start. What you need if you’re serious about getting the application done correctly and accurately is a master of the art. That’s what Mr. Weinrib is. He listens, he thinks, and offers sound advice with the best approach depending on your circumstances. Just as tax code isn’t an amateur’s game – neither is the complexity of the USCIS requirements. Immense accuracy and guidance is needed and provided by NAWLAW – and the substantial dossier (250 pages for me) they deliver really articulates a vast amount of work. Mr. Weinrib and all at his firm are a pleasure to deal with. They’re friendly, diligent, and efficient. They’re highly competent. And their service is exactly what you need if you want the job done professionally and thoroughly. I would and have recommended anyone looking the outstanding service to contact NAWLAW.

— Michael (London, United Kingdom) 19 October 2017

They are very good law firm and very knowledgeable about immigration. I have been there client for many years they did my work visa and now finally my green card results were very positive all the times they are expensive but i prefer quality even if it comes with steep price tag! Communication, attitude and knowledge was great over the entire time. I would recommend them for anyone looking to get immigration help! Thank you guys

— Nikhil J. (Manhattan, NY) 11 October 2017

Neil and his team did an exceptional job! I’m originally from Argentina. They did a phenomenal job; helping me to obtain from a working visa to my citizenship! They are very professional and respectful. Kimberley and Neil thank you very much for all! – Diego

— Diego B (Manhattan, New York) 10 October 2017

Testimonials

Once again Thanks a lot and really appreciate. Have no words to express other than Thanks a Lot from the bottom of my heart. Once again it is proven that Neil Law firm is the best.

— (H-1B approved after extensive Request for Further Evidence for position of Operations Analyst for a small hotel)

Thank you very much, great news, fantastic work, we are delighted.

— (PERM Labor Certification approved for Irish national)

I tell all of my friends that if they want the best lawyer that you’re the one!

— (O-1B Makeup Artist from Canada)

My children and I have received the notice for our AOS approval and we just want to thank you for being a helpful and reliable partner during this whole journey. We definitely would not make it to the finish line without your people’s great assistance and contribution. Shall friends or families in our community encounter legal matters regarding immigration we will gladly recommend your team’s service.

— (EB-2 immigrant petition approved and green cards issued for an accountant from Indonesia)

Getting my Green Card is one of the most important steps in my life and I will always be grateful for the help you and your company provided.

— (Green card applicant from Argentina)

I want to thank you and your team VERY MUCH for all the hard work and persistence that you are putting in the case.

— (PERM Labor Certification approved for French national for school in Manhattan)

I would like to thank my friends for introducing Mr. Neil Weinrib.  I am happy to inform, my wife’s immigration case is approved.  I thank Mr. Neil Weinrib for guiding me through the process.  I thank all of you from my heart.

— (Client from India)

I trust you, you the best lawyer on earth!

— (Italian National currently on an E-2 visa)

Thank you very much for your help with obtaining the O-1 Visa. This was extremely important for our company.  It has been also a nice experience working with your team.

— (Owner of company re O-1 visa for employee from Guatemala)

Thanks a lot for the wonderful news! At last!! I have been waiting for this for a long time now. It’s all been possible with the grace of the God and with the help of Mr. Neil…. Thank you all very much.

— (Employment-based green card approved for Indian national)

Thank you and everyone at the firm for the hard work. I wouldn’t have made it without your help.

— (EB-1 Green card approved for a Photographer from Italy)

In visa world, Neil is the equivalent of the mountain guide that knows the trails and the traps. There is nobody better to guide you.

— (O-1 visa holder from the UK)

Indeed it is great news! After a very long and agonizing wait, finally it paid off. Thank you very much for your valuable guidance, advice and professional help all this while.

— (Green card approved for EB-3 applicant from India)

You and your firm have been so welcoming and helpful to my wife and I – we always recommend you to our friends without hesitation.

— (Clients from India)